AWS Certifications

AWS currently offers eleven certifications: a foundational certification, three associate-level certifications, two professional-level certifications, and five specialty certifications.

  • AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
  • AWS Certified Developer – Associate
  • AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional
  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional
  • AWS Certified Big Data – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Security – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – Specialty
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty

Fair Use Source:


  • Cloud administration and Cloud administrator
    • AWS administration and AWS administrator
    • Docker administration and Docker administrator
    • Kubernetes administration and Kubernetes administrator
    • Microsoft Azure administration and Azure administrator
    • Microsoft Office 365 administration and Office 365 administrator
    • Google Cloud Platform administration and GCP administrator
    • OpenStack administration and OpenStack administrator
  • Computer operations and Computer operator
  • Database administration and Database administrator (DBA)
    • SQL Server administration and SQL Server administator
    • MongoDB administration and MongoDB administrator
  • Linux administration and Linux administrator
    • Linux server administration
      • Red Hat Enterprise Linux Administration – RHEL and Red Hat Enterprise Linux Administrator
      • Ubuntu Server Administration and Ubuntu Server Administrator
    • Linux workstation administration
      • Ubuntu Workstation Administration and Ubuntu Workstation Administrator
  • macOS administration and Macintosh administrator
  • Network administration and Network administrator
  • Security administration and Security administrator
  • Site Reliability Engineer (SRE)
  • System administration and System administrator
  • Windows Server administration and Windows Server administrator
    • Active Directory administration and Active Directory administrator
  • Windows desktop administration and Windows desktop administrator
    • Windows 10 administration
    • Windows 7 administration
  • Web administration and Web administrator

Fair Use Sources:

See Also:

Cloud Monk

The Cloud Monk is the Nom de plume pen name of Mike Kreuzer, Ph.D, MCSE/MCT, Azure DevOps / DevSecOps Engineer Author. As a former ordained Buddhist Monk from Nalanda Monastery France, the Cloud Monk goes by the ordination name of “Losang Jinpa” while practicing as an Ayurvedic Doctor – Pastoral Counselor. As a polymath Losang is also an author of Buddha Dharma and IT Cybersecurity, Pentesting, DevOps books, a Technical Writer, a Wiki Fanatic, a Polyglot (fluent in French, versed in Sanskrit, with basic spoken Mandarin; coding PowerShell, Java, Kotlin, and basic Python scripting), a Permaculture Gardener, and an amateur Historian focused on the History of Technology. Cloud Monk‘s greatest influence, Main Teacher and Mentor is Da Xin De Ben Shr.